Cupcakes Galore!

21 Apr

I love making cupcakes, they are so cute and easy to decorate!   Making cupcakes is like making mini cakes and I love mini things (as you can see in my post below!).  Cupcakes also gives me a chance to decorate creatively, which is my favourite thing to do; I tend to spend too much time decorating (I’m a bit anal).  I believe in great design and presentation is everything!  Designing a cupcake isn’t just about the outside, but the inside is important too.  Creating different cupcakes is part of designing; making sure the flavours and textures flow with each other is very important.

I’m a bit bias, I only decorate cupcakes with piping tips, probably because I can’t slather buttercream on cupcakes as nicely as Magnolia Bakery in New York (someone teach me!!!).  So, I can only decorate with piping tips as they make everything look perfect .  Piping tips make your cupcakes, cakes, cookies, bars, or anything look so beautiful and they are so easy to use!

Here are some cupcakes I have made over the years…enjoy!

Meyer Lemon Cupcakes

Vanilla Cupcake with Strawberry Whip Cream

Cookies N' Cream

Mocha


Peanut Butter Filled Cupcake with Ganache


Banana Cupcake with Chocolate Buttercream topped with a Banana Chip

2010 Olympic Quatchi Mascot Cupcakes!

2 Responses to “Cupcakes Galore!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quatchi is Delicious #4 « Quatchi Watch - May 16, 2010

    […] And some cupcakes… […]

  2. Calling all peanut butter lovers « Something Sweet For You - September 17, 2010

    […] than baking peanut butter filled cupcakes topped with chocolate ganache, I decided to bake chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting for my friend’s house […]

Leave a Reply

