Hippos and Cows, Oh My!

4 Jul

This week I made Vanilla Cake Pops for a friend.  I attempted to make some new pops and I think one out of the two turned out pretty good!   I have to say, it’s getting harder and harder to be creative to make new animal pops; every little details count.

The hippos are my least favourite, i think they look goofy 😦 but my friend thought they were awesome, so that’s all that matters! 😀  They were very hard to put the teeth on, and they remind me of the dancing hippos in those commercials long time ago!

Hippos

Hippos

Now, I think the cows are too cute for words, they are my favourite right now!  I feel the brown eye patch completes the cow!  I also thought of drawing a smile on them, but didn’t want to ruin them anymore!

Cows

Cows

Now, I must think of some new pops….what kind of pops would you like to see?

One Response to “Hippos and Cows, Oh My!”

  1. Brian F August 13, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    J’adore the hippo pops!!! I need that recipe in my life!

Leave a Reply

