♥ Love is in the air ♥

28 Jan

What a busy couple of months,  I finally have time to sit down, blog and bake!  I can’t wait to show you the Valentine’s Cupcake I made this weekend!  I love making unique cupcakes and cake pops and every time there is a holiday I’m always thinking of what holiday themed goodies I can make.  These cupcakes remind me of filled cupcakes because there’s always a surprise inside!  Sorry to say, no fillings in this cupcake, but rather something else special.

Valentine's Cupcake

Cut open the cupcake (the right way) and you’ll find a hidden heart!!!  This is so cute and a bit time consuming..haha, but the results are worth it, just like your significant other 😉
Valentine's Cupcake

If you are interested in order, send an email and we’ll quote you on a price.  Also, don’t forget about our Valentine’s Cake Pops; great for your friends, families, and that special someone.

Sweetheart Pops

I also wanted to show you what we have been up to in December, check out the photos below.

Snowman Cake Pop   We were asked to participate in a Pop Up Store at Blenz in Vancouver and we couldn’t say no!  I just love how the snowman turned out, he is absolutely adorable!

Wreath CupcakeAlso, I did some personal baking for family and friends.  I gave out Homemade Cookie Jars.  Homemade Cookie Jars are inexpensive and easy.  All you need is a jar (found mine at Homesense), dry ingredients, instructions, and voila!  I ended up tying a ribbon around the jar and printed my instructions and clipped it on with a clothes pin; simple and fast!
Christmas Cookie Jars

One Response to “♥ Love is in the air ♥”

  1. connie January 29, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    hi Kristie: you are so creative and so meticulous…I can feel the love oozing from each of those delish cupcakes. Happy V-day to you!

Leave a Reply

